Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. 2. Hover over the Friends button and choose “Acquaintances”. You’ll now see an icon next to the word “Friends”, which indicates that this friend is on your Acquaintances list.
How do you tell if a Facebook friend has restricted you?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
How can you tell if someone has restricted you?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
Can you partially block someone on Facebook?
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Edit Friend List. Scroll all the way down, then tap Restricted.
Tap on the search box.
It is at the top of the page. Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline.
Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?
Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.
Can restricted accounts see your story?
Restricting an account lets you limit interactions with the user without blocking or unfollowing them. This is more helpful to limit interactions on posts, since restricted users will still be able to see your Stories.
When you restrict someone on Facebook can you still see their posts?
When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. … That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline.
What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.
What can someone on restricted list See?
Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.
Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?
The New Snooze Feature Helps People Feel Better
You don’t want to unfollow forever, you don’t want to block or unfriend. You just want to stop seeing their annoying, often petty, posts for a little while. The new snooze feature will do just that.
What does acquaintances mean on Facebook?
Acquaintances are people you might want to share less with on Facebook. You can choose to exclude these people when you post something by choosing Friends except Acquaintances in the audience selector. … From your News Feed, tap Search at the top of Facebook. 2. Enter the name of the person and choose from the results.
Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?
They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.
How do you block someone from seeing your posts without unfriending them?
Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts
- Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
- Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
- Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
- Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.