How do you delete messages on Facebook so the other person cant see it?

To use the unsend feature, tap and hold on a message you sent, then select “Remove.” You’ll get options to “Remove for Everyone” which will retract the message, or “Remove for you,” which replaces the old delete option and leaves the message in the recipient’s inbox.

How do you delete messages on Facebook so the other person cant see them?

It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox. However there is some workaround is to mark the message as Spam or Abuse (in Actions), then delete it from your messages, and disable/deactivate your account (and re-activate it after few hours), so both people won’t see it.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Yes. Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Instagram compatible with iPhone 5?

When you delete a Facebook conversation can the other person still see it?

Tip. While Facebook has hinted it may add an unsend feature, you currently can only delete your copy of a message or conversation. You can’t unsend a message or prevent the recipient from seeing it after you’ve sent it.

How do you delete old Messenger messages on both sides 2020?

To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. What is this? After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat.

How do I delete an entire conversation on Messenger?

To delete an entire conversation using Messenger for Android, tap and hold your finger down on a conversation, then tap Delete. To delete an entire conversation using Messenger for iOS, swipe left on a conversation, tap More, then tap Delete.

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

To permanently delete a message, you’ll select the messages to be deleted and then tap on Remove for Everyone in the message options. The removed message will be replaced by an alert telling everyone in the chat that it’s been deleted. This works in groups as well as one-on-one conversations.