What does it mean on Facebook when it says friends of friends?

Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook. If anyone else is tagged in a post, then the audience expands to also include the tagged person and their friends.

Can friends of friends see Facebook posts?

There are a few simple ways that Facebook users can change that, to make sure that only their friends (or a select group of their friends) can see posts. … Public makes it so that the post will be seen by anyone. Friends limits the post so only people who are on your friends list can view it.

How do I delete friends of friends on Facebook?

In This Article

  1. Go to the person’s Timeline.
  2. Click the Friends button. A menu appears that is for assigning people to Friend Lists. …
  3. Click the Unfriend link. A window pops up asking if you’re sure you want to remove this friend.
  4. Click the Remove from Friends button. Take a moment of silence.
IT IS INTERESTING:  What are the chances of becoming a YouTuber?

What does it mean when friends of friends can see your post?

If you, or someone else, post a status, photo, anything, and make it visible to “friends of friends”, it means that the friends of the friends you have can see it, regardless of whether they’re friends with you or not.

What happened to Facebook friends of friends?

Fortunately, Facebook doesn’t really promote the “Friends of Friends” option anymore, instead burying it within the “Custom” privacy settings.

What can friends of friends see?

The “Friends” Privacy Setting on Facebook

That means that if you post a picture of yourself and your sister and you tag your sister in the post, her friends can also see it. You can turn off the “friends of people tagged in the post” option by unchecking the “Friends of those tagged” box in the audience selector.

Is friends of friends the same as public?

“Friends” means your Facebook friends can see what you post and search for your posts. “Public” means anyone on or off Facebook can see your posts, and anyone with a Facebook account can search your posts.

What order does Facebook list friends?

The algorithm chooses interactions, activity, communication, photos, etc. This determines which friends will show up on top and have priority. The friends that you communicate with most often will usually be first on this list.

How can I tell if I unfriended someone on Facebook?

Can someone tell if you unfriend them on Facebook? A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in it anymore.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can Instagram be logged in on two devices?

Can I unfriend someone without them knowing?

Can You Unfriend Someone Without Them Knowing? Facebook doesn’t notify anyone when they’ve been unfriended, so generally speaking, everyone you unfriend won’t know you’ve removed them from your friends list.

What can my Facebook friends see?

Anyone can see your public information, which includes your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, username, user ID (account number), and networks (learn why).

How can I stop friends of friends seeing my posts?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

What happens when you choose specific friends on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged. Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few.

Why are some of my Facebook friends missing?

The friend’s account may have been deleted. If the friend deleted his or her account, it will also similarly disappear from your friend list. You can search for the friend, but if you get nothing in search, the account is either gone or the new account has its privacy settings set so that it cannot be found in search.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you see hidden likes on twitter?

Why can’t I see someone’s friends on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Why can’t I see my friends on Facebook?

You may not see some of your Facebook friends in an app because they may have: Edited the privacy settings for the app. Turned off Facebook’s integration with the app. Blocked the app.