Do you get notified when someone deletes your comment on TikTok?
2 Answers. The answer is yes. From my experience you will always get a notification.
What happens when I delete a comment on TikTok?
You cannot retrieve a comment once it has been deleted, so if you simply made a typo and just want to edit your original comment, tap “Copy” before you tap “Delete.” Then, you can paste the text of the original comment into a new comment and edit the text before reposting.
Can I delete someone’s comment on my TikTok?
Tap the comment icon that looks like a speech bubble. Perform a long press on the comment you want to delete. If the comment is particularly offensive, you may want to tap Report before you delete it so that TikTok is aware of the account. Tap Delete.
Are people notified when you delete comment?
No, the user won’t be notified that you deleted a comment but they’ll get a notification that you wrote it.
Can you hide comments from certain people on TikTok?
Access your profile settings by selecting the three dots on the top right-hand side of your screen. Enter your ‘Privacy and Safety’ settings by selecting the respective button. Here, select the new feature ‘Filter Comments’ Activate the option ‘Filter by Keywords’
Should you delete negative comments on TikTok?
If someone leaves a negative comment on your social media account, and you choose to ignore or delete, this can make it look as though you have something to hide. If you have nothing to hide, then it’s perfectly fine to choose this action so that you don’t have to deal with negativity on your page.
Why did my comment disappear on TikTok?
A temporary error may have occurred on TikTok, which caused some features like the comment section to malfunction. To fix this, restart the app to reload its resources. On most modern iOS and Android devices, you can restart TikTok through the app switcher.
Can you delete a comment on someone else’s post?
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.