For up to 10 minutes after a message is sent, users will soon have the option to delete that message from the conversation. … Recipients will receive a text alert telling them that something was deleted from the chat, and recipients can still see and read the messages you’ve “unsent” via that notification.
Can someone see when you delete a conversation on Messenger?
The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.
What happens when you delete a conversation on Facebook Messenger?
You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.
Can you tell if someone deleted your conversation on Facebook?
There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact. Actually you can tell if your conversation messages have been deleted by that person in messenger.
Can the other person see if you deleted a conversation?
Will the person be notified if I deleted our entire conversation on Line? – Quora. Nope they won’t.
What happens when you delete a conversation?
Delete conversation—Permanently deletes your copy of a conversation’s history. It doesn’t delete the conversation from other participants’ history.