Can I suspend my Facebook account for a while?

You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information. …

Can I take a break from Facebook without deleting account?

Deactivating your Facebook account won’t delete it, it will simply suspend it. … Go to your Facebook account’s Settings & Privacy page (On the desktop, click the upside-down triangle on the top-right then choose settings). Select Your Facebook Information in the left column.

How long can you suspend your Facebook account?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can you temporary suspend your Facebook account?

You can either temporarily disable your account or permanently delete it. If you temporarily disable your account: Your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden. You can reactivate your account by logging back in.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What can you not do on Facebook?

What happens when you suspend your Facebook account?

What happens when you deactivate Facebook? When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.

How do I get off Facebook for a while?

How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down and tap Account ownership and control below Your Facebook information.
  4. Tap Deactivation and deletion.
  5. Select Deactivate account and tap Continue to account deactivation.

How do you snooze for 30 days on Facebook?

You can only snooze someone from a post in your News Feed. Go to the post from the profile, Page or group you want to snooze, then tap in the top right of the post. Select Snooze [Name] for 30 days. To immediately undo Snooze [Name] for 30 days, tap Undo in the confirmation message.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

How can I lock my Facebook account?

How to Lock Facebook Profile on Android and iPhone?

  1. Open the Facebook app and tap on your Profile.
  2. Now tap on the three-dot menu next to the ‘Add to Story’ section.
  3. Here, you will find the ‘Lock Profile’ option. Tap on it and you will be taken to the Lock Profile page.
  4. Tap on the ‘Lock Your Profile’ button to confirm.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How many photos should I put in an Instagram post?

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.