Can my Facebook friends see each others posts?

1 Answer. It all depends on your privacy settings. The default for actions is often that “friends of friends” can see actions. Then go to the Timeline and Tagging Settings page and make sure that the “Who can see what others post on your timeline?” option is set to “Friends” only rather than “Friends of friends”.

Can my Facebook friends see my other friends posts?

The only people on your friend list that will see your posts are those users who are also friends with the Wall owner. If the Wall owner has kept her profile public, however, then a story about your comment will appear on your profile and all of your friends can link to and view the post.

Who can see posts by others on your timeline?

Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do people still use twitter lists?

Can mutual friends see your posts?

Id your settings are set to only me, and you tag a friend, the only way your mutual friend can see what you post is if, he/she is a mutual friend in facebook. But if you set them to friends only, all your Facebook friends will see it.

Who can see what others post on your profile?

Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to the Audience and Visibility section and tap Profile and Tagging. Tap Who can see what others post on your profile? Select an audience (example: Friends).

What can my Facebook friends see?

Anyone can see your public information, which includes your name, profile picture, cover photo, gender, username, user ID (account number), and networks (learn why).

How many of my Facebook friends see my posts?

Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists. Facebook changed the algorithm determining what posts show up in your News Feed this week.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

What is the friends of friends setting on Facebook?

Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook. If anyone else is tagged in a post, then the audience expands to also include the tagged person and their friends.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why is someone not seeing my Facebook posts?

What is a restricted friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do I stop friends of friends seeing my posts?

Here’s How to Stop Facebook Friends From Seeing Your Posts

  1. Step 1: Go the profile of the user you’d like to add to your Restricted List. …
  2. Step 2: Tap the “Friends” button under the user’s name.
  3. Step 3: Tap “Edit Friend Lists.”
  4. Step 4: Scroll to the bottom of the list, and tap “Restricted” to add a check mark to this row.

What can Restricted friends see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

Why can’t I see posts on my friends wall?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

How can I hide all posts from everyone on Facebook 2021?

Facebook also has a tool to hide public Timeline posts en masse. To do this, click the arrow in the top-right corner of your profile and navigate to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Privacy. Click the Limit Past Posts link to open a warning advising that all your public posts will be converted to Friends only.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can Facebook access your gallery?