Can someone see when you like their comment on Instagram?

Here’s the difference: When someone likes your Instagram comment, you will get a notification just like you would when someone mentions you or leaves a comment on your photo. But, you will only be notified if you follow the person who likes your comment.

What happens if you like and unlike a comment on Instagram?

An unliked post will disappear very shortly from their notifications after you liked it in the first place. As such, if they only check Instagram intermittently, your bad, terrible, horrendous like will be invisible to them.

When you like a comment on Instagram who sees it?

When you like a photo, it’s visible to anyone who can see the post. Your followers may also see your username below a photo you’ve liked, no matter how many likes it has (example: [your username] and 12 others).

What happens if you accidentally like a comment on Instagram?

Most of the time it will disappear immediately from their news feed and they will never know. But it does not disappear 100% of the time. If they look again after seeing the like, they’ll notice it’s missing.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get the date back on Facebook on my iPhone?

Why don’t I get a notification when someone likes my comment on Instagram?

Make sure you have enabled push notifications for the Instagram app. Inside of the Instagram app, make sure you go through your account settings and go to Options. Scroll down and go to Notifications section.

Why do I get notifications when someone comments on someone else’s post Instagram?

The only reason that you notified is that may that person tagged you on that post, or you left a comment on that post. So after that, Instagram will notify you whenever a person comments on that post.

Does someone get a notification if you like something then unlike it?

It all depends on timing and this is why: If you like someone’s Instagram post, they will receive a notification. However, the moment you unlike the post, the notification will be removed. If the person whose post you accidentally liked was online right at that moment, they would see the notification.

Will someone get notified if I like and unlike his Instagram immediately?

As soon as the photo is double tapped, the other person is immediately notified on their screen. When the like is withdrawn 10 seconds later, the notification remains on the phone screen, but when tapped it goes through to the photo, without the like on it.

Can someone see if I like and then unlike a post?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How do I reinstall Facebook app?