When you reactivate your account, the picture on your messages will be restored. Users who have messages from you may notice the restoration and become aware that you have restored your account.
Do you lose photos when deactivating Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info. Then click Delete Account.
When I reactivate my Facebook will everything be the same?
When you’re ready to return, reactivating your account is about as simple as deactivating it. Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.
Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?
Among those list, there will be a list stating that “This is temporary, I will get back soon” if you tick this option your account will be automatically activated after completion of 7 days from the day of deactivation.
How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
How long can I reactivate Facebook?
Yes, you can reactivate your Facebook account if you deactivated it in the last 14 days. Your account cannot be recovered if you deactivated it more than 14 days ago, as it will have already been deleted permanently.
Can you reactivate Facebook after 30 days?
If you deleted your Facebook account, you can cancel your account deletion within 30 days of initiating the deletion and reactivate your Pages. Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account. Tap Cancel Deletion. Log into Facebook from a computer to reactivate your account.
Can I deactivate Facebook and reactivate later?
On Facebook you have the options of either deactivating and deleting your account. If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate it whenever you want. … You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?
When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.
Can anyone see my FB account if I deactivate it?
When account holders deactivate their accounts, they “become invisible.” They no longer appear on others’ lists of friends, nor can others “unfriend” them. And, as the paper notes, “Facebook provides no notification about the activation or deactivation of friends to its users.”