Does blocking on Instagram delete messages?

Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DMs?

Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

Can someone still see your message after you block them on Instagram?

Yes, they’ll both receive the message and have it stay in their inbox after you block them. Even if you delete the conversations from your own direct message chats, they’ll still have the message.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why does my Facebook app keep closing android?

Does blocking delete messages?

Blocking someone does not delete anything it simply stops them from contacting you. Any conversation you have had with them will remain on your device until you delete it.

How do you delete DMs on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

Does blocking someone on Instagram block all their accounts?

Nope. It only blocks the specific account affected. Any other profiles that you switch between shouldn’t be blocked.

How do you get messages back on Instagram after blocking them?

Just go to the settings of Instagram, Find ‘Blocked users’ and click on the name of the person you’ve blocked and you want to see the dm’s of him/her. After this the screen will appear showing the blocked profile.