How do you delete Instagram chat history on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
How do I delete all my messages on Instagram?
To do so, on your Android or iPhone device, open your DM inbox and tap on the selecting icon on the top right corner of the screen. Then, easily select as many conversations as you want and tap on the delete button. This feature is really great.
Will blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
Why can’t I delete Instagram messages?
Look for the name of the conversation to be unsent. Tap on it and hold the finger. Select “Erase”, and that’s it. If you keep getting an error message that a comment can’t be deleted, it may be because the comment was already deleted in our system.
Can you delete messages on DM?
Delete individual InstagramDM
To delete Instagram DM that you have sent, open the intended conversation, tap and hold the message you want to delete, and tap Unsend. Actually, when you Unsend a DM, you delete it for all people participating in the conversation and it seems just like you have never sent it.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Can someone see if you delete conversation on Instagram?
You cannot really tell if someone deleted your DM on Instagram. … Instagram does not tell you what happens beyond notifying you that the message was delivered and if the recipient saw the message.