How do you permanently delete messages on Facebook so the other person cant see it?

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?

To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Yes. Your act of deleting the conversation on your end will not delete the conversation on the other person’s ends. If you were to delete your account, they could still see the conversation, but instead of your name, the other person would see you listed as a ‘facebook user’.

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages for everyone?

How to delete all of your Facebook messages, using a browser or mobile app. There’s no way to delete all your Facebook messages at once, but you can delete them one conversation at a time. Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When you save something on Instagram where does it go?

How do you delete a message to the other person can’t see it?

There is no way to unsend. If you had history off (which I doubt, unless you turned it off from options), then the other person might not see it (if you are lucky). With history on the person will definitely see the message. If you archive it and delete it, there is no guarantee the other person won’t see it.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages from both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

Can deleted Facebook messages be recovered?

Deleted Facebook messages that weren’t backed up cannot be recovered. However, there are other avenues you may be able to exploit to recover deleted Facebook messages. Facebook messages can be backed up to your email account, thereby allowing you to avoid the problem of deleted messages going forward.

What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:

Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.

Does deleting a message on messages delete it for everyone?

Can I Delete a Message for Everyone? Unfortunately, not with iMessage. Once you send a message, it’s synced with Apple’s server and the recipient address. You can’t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I see the profile picture of someone who blocked me on Facebook?

Can the other person see deleted messages?

Originally Answered: If you have deleted messages on iMessage would the other person still have them and be able to see them? Yes, when you delete a message thread, you are only deleting your copy of the thread. It has no impact on other people in the conversation.

Does your location stop sharing when you delete messages?

This is independent of the original message. So if you delete the message and they have your location open in the “Maps” app then they can still see your location.