Quick Answer: Can I ask twitter to delete my old account?

Deactivation is an action that must be taken by the confirmed account holder or by request of a confirmed account holder. Unfortunately, unless you can contact us from the confirmed email address (or have access to the verified mobile number on the account), we will be unable to deactivate the account on your behalf.

How do I delete a Twitter account I can’t access?

Sign in to twitter.com on the web. Go to your Account settings and click on ‘Deactivate my account’ at the bottom of the page. Read the account deactivation information. Click ‘Okay, fine, deactivate account.

Will Twitter ever delete inactive accounts?

What is Twitter’s inactive account policy? We encourage people to actively log in and use Twitter when they register an account. To keep your account active, be sure to log in at least every 6 months. Accounts may be permanently removed due to prolonged inactivity.

How do you force Twitter to delete an account?

How to delete Twitter on desktop

  1. Sign into your account on the Twitter website.
  2. Click More > Settings and Privacy.
  3. In the Account section of the menu, click Deactivate your account.
  4. Click Deactivate.
  5. Enter your password when prompted and (again) click Deactivate account.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you use voice on twitter android?

Is it possible to reactivate a Twitter account?

Help with account reactivation

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.

How long does Twitter delete inactive accounts?

Inactive Accounts

If you don’t log in to your account or tweet from it for a period of six months, Twitter may classify the account as inactive for a prolonged period and remove it from the system. After removal, you won’t be able to log in to the account or access your tweets, follower and following information.

How long does it take Twitter to delete an inactive account?

Deactivation. If you don’t use your Twitter account — meaning not only failing to sign in to your account, but also not posting tweets nor interacting with the community — Twitter will deactivate your account automatically after six months.

Does social media delete inactive accounts?

In order maintain an active user base, Instagram utilizes a policy of deleting all inactive accounts that fit certain criteria. This means that you must use caution with your Instagram profile, as you might end up losing all of your posts by failing to log in frequently enough.