Quick Answer: Can I see who deleted a post on a Facebook page?

If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.

How can I see who deleted my post on Facebook?

Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.

Do admins know when you delete a post?

If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.

How do I see someone else’s deleted Facebook posts?

There is currently no way to gather deleted posts from another person’s wall as it is considered private data.

  1. Log into Facebook, and hover your mouse over “Account,” then click “Account Settings.”
  2. Locate “Download your information,” and click “Learn More” to begin the process.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Can you be banned from YouTube for comments?

What happens when I delete a post on Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

What happens when you delete a post in a Facebook group?

Admins and moderators can remove posts from their group and give feedback about why the post was removed. If you add a note from the admin, the author of the post will receive a notification that their post was removed.

Can you undo a deleted comment on Facebook?

Deleted Messages in Messenger

Messages that are manually deleted on both ends may not be retrieved. If another user has permanently blocked you, that also blocks and removes associated messages. The cord is cut, and retrieving Facebook deleted comments and posts associated with that individual is not an option.

Can you delete a post from a Facebook group?

All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once. If you’ve been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won’t be able to delete individual posts.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

Yes , If you delete the post then the shares are deleted automatically. As the main source is removed , the shared contents are erased.