What happens when I add a friend on Facebook?

Friending on Facebook helps you stay connected with people you care about. Adding a friend means you may see each other’s activity in Feed, Stories and Photos. … You should send friend requests to people you know and trust. Add a friend by searching for them or directly from People You May Know.

Is Add friend the same as friend request?

It means you’re viewing a different account than the one you sent the friend request to. Once you send a friend request to a Facebook account that account will not display another “Add Friend” button to you unless and until the account’s owner declines the sent request.

Does Facebook notify when you add a friend?

1 Answer. No, your friends will not be notified if you add them to lists.

What happens if a friend request is ignored on Facebook?

They will not be notified that their friend request was declined, but they will be able to send you another friend request in the future. If you take no action on the request they’ve sent you, they will not be able send you another friend request.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Why dont I get balloons on twitter?

Why does Facebook add friends without my permission?

This can happen if you (or someone else using your account) sent a request by mistake , or accept their request by mistake. Or a changed name, can also confuse. To clear this, you should check the person’s profile and email notifications.

What does it mean when you send a friend request and it says message?

If it says “friend request sent” and “message” on the person’s profile, then the person has yet to decide. If it says “message” only, then the person has said both “not now” AND “Mark as spam” to the request.

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook and hide it?

You can hide your entire friend list from someone but cannot hide a single friend. The only way you can achieve that is to access your bf’s fb account or account of the person you intent to cheat with and block the other person. You cannot hide only a particular person.

Do people get notified when you add them?

Yes, they will get notification that you have add them.

Can you tell if someone has seen your friend request?

Yes, there’s a way to see the friend requests you’ve sent that have been ignored. If you go to the Friend Request tab on your Facebook account and click “see all”, it brings up a list of outstanding friend requests on your end and the list of suggested friends.

Can you see if someone cancel friend request?

If it is still as Friend Request Sent, then it means the request is pending, not cancelled. If it again shows as Add Friend, then they can know that you have cancelled their request. However, they will not get any notification right at the moment when you cancel the request.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How much money can you make off Instagram?

What does it look like when someone denies your friend request on Facebook?

Look at the gray button next to the person’s name. If the button reads “Friend Request Sent,” the person has not yet accepted or declined your friend request. If the button reads “+1 Add Friend,” the person denied your friendship request.

How can someone accept a friend request that I never sent?

It isn’t possible. A friend request can’t be accepted if it was never sent in the first place. If this seemed to have happened to you, it most likely was that you’ve sent that friend request long ago and forgot about it, and the person only accepted it now.