When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.
Does deactivating Facebook delete all posts?
Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.
What happens to your posts when you deactivate your Facebook account?
You will not appear in friend lists or search results, and friends will no longer be able to see your Timeline. Facebook will save all of your content, including your Timeline, photos, status updates and anything else you posted, should you wish to come back.
How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.
How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account
The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
How do you delete old posts on other people’s walls on Facebook?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. You can’t remove a photo that others have posted, but you can hide it from your timeline or remove the tag.
Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?
Your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time. Some things aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion. Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in FB database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
What does a deleted Facebook account look like?
What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.
Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?
When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.
How do I take a break from Facebook without deleting my account?
Facebook’s new Quiet Mode will show you how much time you have left before your social media break ends. To access Quiet Mode, you go to your settings menu on Facebook and click Your Time on Facebook. Then you go to Manage your time, where you can schedule Quiet Mode for a certain amount of time or use it immediately.
How can I hide my Facebook account without deleting it?
How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account?
- In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
- Scroll down and tap Settings.
- Scroll down and tap Account Ownership and Control below Your Facebook Information.
- Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
- Select Deactivate Account and tap Continue to Account Deactivation.
Can you deactivate Facebook for more than 7 days?
If you need to take a Facebook timeout for sanity or to work on a project, you can deactivate your account for an indefinite period right in your Facebook preferences.