People can’t see your timeline or find your account in a search unless you reactivate the account. Some things may remain visible (for example: private messages you have sent).
Does a deactivated Facebook really disappear?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.
Can people find your deactivated Facebook account?
Once you deactivate your Facebook account, your profile immediately disappears from view. You cannot see it and neither can anyone else.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.
What happens when you temporarily deactivate Facebook?
When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.
Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?
It could be because people are tired of some garbage on facebook. People might just want to take a break, and they feel they lack self-control. Perhaps the people have other personal issues that they are dealing with. Currently, messenger can still be used if the account is deactivated.
Can you reactivate Facebook without anyone knowing?
Since your privacy settings don’t change before or after deactivating and reactivating your account, it’s as open to the people on your friends list as it was the day you clicked “Deactivate your account.” Ultimately there is no way to reactivate your account without your friends eventually knowing that you’ve come …
Can someone tell if you look at their Facebook a lot?
“Facebook users cannot track who has viewed their personal homepage. Third-party applications also cannot provide this feature.” … This doesn’t mean your activity on Facebook is private from everyone. Facebook is free for a reason.