Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DMs?
Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.
When you block someone can they still see your messages?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
How do you delete DMs on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
How do you get messages back on Instagram after blocking them?
Just go to the settings of Instagram, Find ‘Blocked users’ and click on the name of the person you’ve blocked and you want to see the dm’s of him/her. After this the screen will appear showing the blocked profile.
What happens when someone blocks you on Instagram?
When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.
How do you know if someone’s blocked your DM on Instagram?
If you have been blocked, Instagram will hide any message thread that you have previously had with this person for both of you, so if you have suspicions, check your direct messages. If you can still see your chat, then you’re in the clear. If not, there’s a possibility you have been blocked.
What happens to the messages when you block someone?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Why did my Instagram DM conversation disappear?
It is unsent by the sender
Instagram has lately added a new feature to remove a message that the person has already sent. In this case, if the sender unsent it before you open the conversation, you won’t be able to see the message, and it disappears.
What happens when you block someone on Instagram then unblock them?
What Happens When You Unblock People on Instagram? … Blocking someone on Instagram causes them to unfollow you, so when you unblock that person, they still won’t be following you.