If you’re a group admin, you can delete your Facebook group by removing all of the members and then yourself, as long as the group creator has left the group or you are the group creator. When no members remain in the group, it will automatically be deleted. Deleting a group is permanent and cannot be reversed.
Why did I get removed from a Facebook group?
Facebook deletes groups that violate its Terms of Service or Community Standards. The guidelines cite the promotion of violence, attacks on individuals or groups, nudity and drug-related, graphic or sexually suggestive content as the primary reasons for deletion.
What happens when you are removed from a Facebook group?
Removed members will have to request to join the group again if they wish to rejoin. Blocked members won’t be able to find the group in search or see any of its content, and they can’t be invited to the group again by members.
How can I tell if I was removed from a Facebook group?
If you’ve been blocked, when you try to access the group, you won’t be able to see anything except for a blank page, and the group wont come up when you do a search. if you’ve simply been removed, you can still see the group, and a “join group” button will be visible.
Can Facebook remove people from groups?
Tap More at the top of your group, then tap View Group Info. Tap Members. Find the member you want to remove and tap . Select Remove from Group or Block Member.
How do I remove a group violation on Facebook?
If a group is in violation of Community Standards, Facebook may do any of the following:
- Disable the group if there are sufficient admin and moderator violations, which includes: …
- Take down the violating content.
- Turn on temporary post approval for members who repeatedly post violating content in the group.
How do you get rid of a Facebook group?
Updated mobile browser experience
- Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap Groups and select your group.
- Tap Manage and select People.
- Tap each member except yourself, then tap Remove [name] from group.
- When you’re the last group member, return to the main group page. Tap the name of the group and select Delete Group.
When you leave a Facebook group do your posts get deleted?
No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason. Also, if a mod/admin removes you from a group, they have a choice to delete all your posts, pending posts, comments etc.
Will someone be notified if I remove them from a group?
No, they won’t be notified.