Frequent question: How do you delete shared photos on Instagram?

To delete images, just use the menu on the image page, or swipe it from the Direct feed and hit the delete button. It’s that easy. I tested out the feature with both an Android and Apple device and it works extremely fast, since the image resides on Instagram’s servers.

How do I delete old shared photos on Instagram?

Here’s how to delete an Instagram post:

  1. Open your Instagram app.
  2. Press the person icon at the bottom-right corner of the screen to navigate to your profile.
  3. Locate the photo you wish to delete.
  4. Tap the three horizontal dots at the top-right of the screen.
  5. Next, tap Delete.
  6. Finally, tap Delete again to confirm.

How do you delete shared photos on Instagram chat?

How to delete your Instagram messages

  1. Open Instagram and tap the messages icon in the top-right corner, which looks like a paper airplane.
  2. On the messages page, tap the icon in the top-right that looks like a bulleted list.
  3. Tap all the conversations that you want to delete, then tap Delete in the bottom-right corner.
IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I grow my twitter?

How do you delete a shared post?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Tap the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete Post.

Can you remove photos from an Instagram post?

Instagram has released a long-awaited feature that allows users to delete a single image or clip from an already uploaded carousel. … Users simply need to tap to edit the carousel post, swipe across to the image they want to remove, and press the delete button on the top left of the screen.

How do you delete shared photos on iPhone?

To delete or unsubscribe from shared albums

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Tap on “Shared”
  3. Tap on “Edit”
  4. Tap on the “no entry” sign (⛔️)
  5. Tap on “Delete” for shared albums with from you.
  6. Tap on “Unsubscribe” for shared albums from someone else.
  7. Tap on “Done”

Can you delete Instagram comments?

Tap below the post. Tap the comment you’d like to delete. Tap Delete Comment.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages on both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

When you delete a conversation on Instagram does the other person know?

The person will not be notified you’ve deleted the message

But if they’re on their Instagram feed and see a DM has come through with the messenger icon going blue with a ‘1’ in it, and then you delete a the message, the blue icon will go back to as if there’s no message.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why does Instagram ruin my audio?

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

How do I undo a deleted post on my timeline?

To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the “Filter” link and choosing the “Hidden from timeline” option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.

How can I remove captions from photos?

Open the app and click on the “Tap to Start” icon. Now, tap on the “Quick Remove” tool and click on the picture you want to edit. Once you are done, click on the “Quick Erase” button to highlight the caption you want to remove. Wait for a few seconds to allow the app to process your photo automatically.

Can you delete a photo from multiple photos on Instagram?

As explained by Instagram chief Adam Mosseri, now, after you’ve uploaded a carousel of images and/or videos, you’ll be able to remove specific posts from that series by tapping on the three dots menu, selecting ‘Edit’, then tapping on the small trash icon in the top left of the image/video that you want to remove.

Can you rearrange photos on Instagram after posting?

Unfortunately Instagram doesn’t allow to rearrange photos that have already been posted. If they have been posted on Instagram, they are fixed. You cannot change the order of Instagram photos that are already published.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I mute a video before posting on Facebook?

Can we delete single picture from multiple on Instagram?

Simply tap to edit the carousel post, swipe across to the image they wish to delete and press the delete button in the top left corner of the screen.