When you remove a post from Facebook Do your friends still see it?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

When you delete a post on Facebook can others still see it?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search. Learn about deleting a photo you’ve posted.

What happens when you delete a post off Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

Yes , If you delete the post then the shares are deleted automatically. As the main source is removed , the shared contents are erased.

Are people notified if you delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

Can you permanently erase a social media post?

Option 2: Deleting Facebook permanently

To do this, again go to Settings > Your Facebook information > Deactivation and deletion and select the option to permanently delete your account. This process takes around 90 days to be entirely completed and, after that, your account will not be able to be restored.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: Is the Facebook lawsuit real?

Can someone see if you delete their comment?

Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.